Candidates for position of chairperson for MISA Malawi

The Malawi chapter of the Media Institute of Southern Africa (MISA – Malawi) hereby informs its paid up and prospective members that two candidates have formally expressed interest to contest for the position of chairperson during the May 6, 2017 MISA Malawi Annual General Meeting (AGM).

The candidates are Mr. Frank Phiri and Ms. Teresa Temweka Ndanga and their manifestos have been attached for your information. Both aspirants have met the criteria to contest and are officially presented to members as candidates for the position of chairperson for MISA Malawi National Governing Council (NGC).

The AGM will take place at Riverside Hotel from 08:30 am to 12:00 pm and will, apart from election of new office bearers for the MISA Malawi NGC, look at the following:

1. Chairperson’s report

2. Treasurer’s Report 3.

Constitutional amendments

Note that deadline for registering to attend the AGM has been extended to Friday, April 28, 2017. A list of all paid up members will be circulated by close of business Tuesday, April 25, 2017.

All registrations should be emailed to the Secretariat through the email:

For more information, please contact:

MISA-Malawi Secretariat

P.O. Box 30463


Tel: 00 265 (0) 1 754 310/ 758 091

Fax: 00 265 (0) 1 758 091